jWeb

Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule 2021

  • New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021
  • Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18, 2021
  • Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
  • Independence Day* Monday, July 5, 2021
  • Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
  • Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25, 2021
  • Friday, November 26, 2021
  • Christmas Day* Friday, December 24, 2021
  • Monday, December 27, 2021
  • Tuesday, December 28, 2021
  • Wednesday, December 29, 2021
  • Thursday, December 30, 2021
  • Friday, December 31, 2021 

Holiday Schedule 2022

  • New Year's Day Monday, January 3, 2022
  • Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 17, 2022
  • Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022 
  • Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022 
  • Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022 
  • Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2022 
  • Friday, November 25, 2022 
  • Friday, December 23, 2022 
  • Christmas Day* Monday, December 26, 2022 
  • Tuesday, December 27, 2022 
  • Wednesday, December 28, 2022 
  • Thursday, December 29, 2022 
  • Friday, December 30, 2022 

 

* When a recognized Holiday falls on Saturday, the Friday prior to the holiday shall be substituted,
unless it is in a different calendar year. When a recognized Holiday falls on Sunday, the Monday following the holiday shall be substituted.

Definitions

TBR Holiday
The seven official holidays as defined by TBR Policy 5:01:01:10.
Administrative Closing with Pay
The six additional days allowed by TBR Policy 5:01:01:11 and approved by the chancellor.
Administrative Closing Charged to Annual Leave
Any additional days allowed by TBR Policy 5:01:01:11 and approved by the chancellor.

Please refer to either policy for clarification.